Chick-Fil-A Food Allergy Information

Chain Restaurant Allergy Guides - Chick-Fil-A

Chick-fil-a restaurant
Diane Macdonald/Moment Mobile/Getty Images

Our restaurant allergy information guides will help you find allergen information for fast-food, sit-down, dessert and other chain restaurants with locations around the United States.

Make sure you read "Before You Eat at a Chain Restaurant" for important tips about how best to use online allergy information provided by chain restaurants. This guide is for Chick-Fil-A.

Online Allergy Information for Chick-Fil-A

From Chick-Fil-A's home page, click on the "Menu" tab.

A window will open up with choices. Select "Health/Allergen Information." At the top of that page, select ""Allergen & Gluten Information."

At that point, you can choose a Quick Reference Guide for Allergens that is printable. It lists items containing dairy, wheat, soy, eggs and tree nuts.

Their disclaimer is "Please note that we prepare our foods following procedures to prevent allergen cross-contamination, but our products containing wheat, egg, soy and dairy are made in the same kitchen."

The Quick Reference Guide for Gluten menu items gives information for entrées, dips, sauces, dressings, sides, beverages, kid's menu and breakfast items.

Their disclaimer is "The following list of our menu items is provided for those customers who wish to minimize their intake of gluten. Due to the handcrafted nature of our food, variations in our supplier ingredients, and our use of shared cooking and preparation areas, we cannot ensure that our restaurant environment or any menu item will be completely free of gluten."

Customer Service Contacts for Chick-Fil-A

Use the online contact form for specific questions about allergens.

Continue Reading